Dale Jr Bud Racing
Dale Jr Bud...
Buy this Tin Sign for $12.99

Dale Sr Legacy of Racing
Dale Sr Legacy of...
Buy this Tin Sign for $12.99




1958  -  2006

The NASCAR Rookie of the Year Award has been presented annually since 1958, based on a rookie driverís 17 best finishes of the year. The points are calculated based on entry points, competition points, top-10 bonus points, segment bonus points, voting panel points, and final championship standings bonus points.

Who do you think should get Rookie of the Year in 2007?
Make your recommendation.

2006 Denny Hamlin
2005 Kyle Busch
2004 Kasey Kahne
2003 Jamie McMurray
2002 Ryan Newman
2001 Kevin Harvick
2000 Matt Kenseth
1999 Tony Stewart
1998 Kenny Irwin
1997 Mike Skinner
1996 Johnny Benson
1995 Ricky Craven
1994 Jeff Burton
1993 Jeff Gordon
1992 Jimmy Hensley
1991 Bobby Hamilton
1990 Rob Moroso
1989 Dick Trickle
1988 Ken Bouchard
1987 Davey Allison
1986 Alan Kulwicki
1985 Ken Schrader
1984 Rusty Wallace
1983 Sterling Marlin
1982 Geoffrey Bodine
1981 Ron Bouchard
1980 Jody Ridley
1979 Dale Earnhardt
1978 Ronnie Thomas
1977 Ricky Rudd
1976 Skip Manning
1975 Bruce Hill
1974 Earl Ross
1973 Lennie Pond
1972 Larry Smith
1971 Walter Ballard
1970 Bill Dennis
1969 Dick Brooks
1968 Pete Hamilton
1967 Donnie Allison
1966 James Hylton
1965 Sam McQuagg
1964 Doug Cooper
1963 Billy Wade
1962 Tom Cox
1961 Woodie Wilson
1960 David Pearson
1959 Richard Petty
1958 Shorty Rollins


Back to the Top

Nascar Nextel Cup Series Tickets

   Copyright © 2003 LegendsofNascar.com by Roland Via. All rights reserved.  Revised: 06/08/12 08:11:31 -0400. All materials posted herein are protected by copyright law and the exemption for fair use of copyrighted works. FAIR USE NOTICE: This web page may contain copyrighted material whose use has not been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. This page is operated under the assumption that this use on the Web constitutes a 'fair use' of the copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. Any text or images that you feel need to be removed please contact me. LegendsofNascar.com is not associated or affiliated with any racing club or organizations including that of NASCAR. It is constructed simply as an internet information source. Images and content made be used with email permission. Opinions and other content are not necessarily those of editors, sponsors.
Please visit official NASCAR information website at NASCAR.COM.